An Evening of Camping With the FamilysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago

20170513_203405.jpg

With daytime temperatures in the 80's and refreshingly cool evenings, my family and I decided to camp on our acreage Saturday night.

With all the trees surrounding our campsite, we have a shady oasis to relax on warm evenings. I keep my bus and another camper on the property, so all we have to do is pack our cooler and head to our spot. The beds, blankets, and cookware are already there.

FB_IMG_1494767153309.jpg

The boys enjoy some horse play. My younger son, Westyn, enjoyed his first night camping.

FB_IMG_1494767071388.jpg

My wife took this photo looking out the back screen door of our bus. I am deep in thought as I stare at the fire.

FB_IMG_1494767062188.jpg

20170513_213546.jpg

After we had eaten and the sky had grown dark, I kicked up my feet in my lounge chair, sipped a couple cold brewskies, and freed my mind of troubles.

20170513_213456.jpg

This little fella enjoyed our fire, too.

20170513_213612.jpg

Illumination from my camera flash reveals a friendly tree frog. They are numerous around here. I enjoy hearing their calls on summer evenings. They are easily caught and fun to have crawl up my arm.

20170513_213704.jpg

The evening wound down. The boys were asleep in the bus. I was almost asleep in my lounger. My wife was on Facebook!

I have made myself so busy that nights like this are increasingly rare.

But I plan to have the house finished within the next year and begin slowing down more often and enjoying what nature offers. Thanks for reading my post!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

This is a good time with the family. I wish the successful completion of the house. I looked it up . You did a great job. Waiting for pictures of the final result. Good luck!

Thank you! The final result will be in about five years unfortunately. Every room inside the house that is not brand new is getting a remodel.

You have a lovely family! So good to see all the pictures and all stories of you. Thanks so much for this and have a wonderful day! =)

Thank you so much for that kind comment!

Congratulations @countryinspired! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nothing nicer than being with your loved ones in a nature setting. Really nice post

Thank you! It was a really good evening and time well spent.

What a great spur of the moment idea! These kinds of memories are the ones that stay with you for a a lifetime.

Yes, they do! Especially now that they are recorded in the blockchain forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35