You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple project that ended in utter happiness.

in #family6 years ago

My cleaning out old trash day amounted to throwing it in the bottom of the old silo foundation and then filling it over with dumploads of rotten wood debris.

Sort:  

Sounds strange to some but I've heard of that being done before. At least you're not throwing it over the side of a hill like some ppl do way up in the mountains around here. Sometimes, I go picking through the trash up there. I needed a part for my GEO Metro about 7 years ago and found it out of an old GEO that was tossed over the hill up there.

Last place I lived, that's what the guy did... just found remote spots on the property to dump everything. At this place I was moving a dumptruck load of old rotten firewood and found a trash heap underneath it. Underneath that, probably six yards more of rotten slimey wood and decomposed pallets... under that: a nice gravel pad. Go figure.

There are some interesting things that happen on properties around the world. EPA and FDA would have a fit if they interacted with the Appalachia or the outskirts(where I am at). Thankfully we have States that try to keep the Feds out of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69