Five Reasons I like Being A Dad

in #family7 years ago

I asked my Daughter what I could post about and she suggested I post why I like being a Dad. Well here we go!!
best-dad-ever.png

  1. Laughter - My Daughter makes me laugh every day. We have such a good time.
    laughter-emoticon.png

  2. Love - I did not know I could love a child like I do. I never knew what being a Dad was until I had a kiddo.
    love.jpg

  3. Challenging - Every day is challenging. Just getting out the door in the morning is the biggest challenge. I would be lying if I said I did not like the challenge. Another example of a challenge was learning to braid hair.

  4. Patience - I used to not be a patient person. Having a kiddo changed all of that.
    patience logo.jpg

  1. The best feeling when you're a Dad is when your kiddo says you're the greatest Dad in the World.

These are five reasons I like being a Dad but there are many more!! I am sure all Dads out there can agree.

Sort:  

Congratulations @coriolis-effect! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69