Details of the Sydney Trip – the Coolector’s Journery

in #family6 years ago

Having a brother is good, but a best friend is far better.
However, a best friend can never be something as that of a brother

On another note, a doctor can be, in a way, likened to a brother since a good news coming from them can be the best medicine anyone needs

As for me, I am quite, or rather, very lucky to have the best of both worlds as my brother is also a doctor

Aside from having a go-to guy for an advise, there are tons of benefits having him in the family – and one of which is my Australian trip mentioned in my last post

20180129_105559.jpg

You see, I have no intention of going to Australia. But our mom misses her youngest son terribly. Since our mom is an elderly folk, she might have some trouble travelling alone.
So the family decided that I should accompany her –

The Doc: “You should go with mom, she might have trouble travelling alone given her age”

Awesome jikZ: “Heck no! I’m not going to spend $900+ just for a 5-day stay in Sydney”

The Doc: “But you have extra cash don’t you with your SL conversion. Besides, I thought you’re the boss at work and can file vacation leaves whenever you like”

Awesome jikZ: “You will not persuade me with appeals to my work-role and financial vanity. And who told you about my SL conversion, it is mom isn’t it?

The Doc: “And I thought you love mom”

Crap! He got me there, ugh!

Awesome jikZ: “All right, I’ll accompany mom but I won’t spend a single dime above the $900+ plane fare. You have to take care of my expenses. Do we have an accord?”

The Doc: “No worries mate”

So with a smile on my face, I agreed.
I may have spent an expensive $900+ plane ticket for a measly 5-day stay in Sydney, but it is well worth it since everything else is free – the tons of steak that I ate, new Oakley I bought, the booze, and the heavenly bodies I saw

20180201_095137.jpg

20180126_193501.jpg

20180127_142436.jpg

So, what is the moral story in my post?
Is it (a) to squeeze free stuffs from your rich brother (b) enjoy celestial bodies while heavily intoxicated or (c) money is not an issue just to ensure that your loving momma travels safe

Note: by celestial bodies in item b, I am of course referring to the high waves provided by the awesome beaches of Sydney. Homaygosh, you'll never see such waves here in Luzon Philippines.

Putol_Linya.JPG


Supporters also need our support!


Show some love to Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness @ https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Photo Credits:
All photos are Mine and taken by my Samsung J7 Prime and LG G3.

UPVOTE.COMMENT.RESTEEM
K. Thanks. Bye

Sort:  

The picture of the koala si soooo cuteee. Hahaha

yup haha...para syang naiinis na ewan kasi pinipicturan sya :D

Oww I thought of celestial bodies ^wink^ ^wink^ hahaha! It seems you had a lot of fun there mate. haha

ah haha...pero marami din "tunay" na celestial bodies dun sa beach :D

Hahaha yung ranking ng moral story is: a b c

HAHA JK of course C B A

I didnt know na super mahal pala ng pa Australia. Nakikita ko yung sa promo ng Cebu Pac minsan eh 😅

Ah hehe...choices po yun hindi ranking :)
Yun lang, solid PAL and Delta lang kami, sayang ang miles e haha XD

HAHA oo nga but pwede syang moral story lahat HAHA Ohh kaya mahal! Haha but dami nyo $$$ 😂

S Q1 lang makwarta dahil s mga leave conversion. Pag dating ng Q2, tag tuyot na hehe XD

Hahaha ayun lang! Although ang mahalaga nakakapagrelax din paminsan minsan 😁

you sure had a lot of fun there huh. The bes things in life are free!! Yes to that. Hahaha. Saya naman may brother kang doctor. 😁❤

Kurek ka dyan enJIEneer, nothing beats free stuffs. Kaya panay ang bili ko habang nandun ako kasi libre ni utol haha 😂

Bio thanks @coolector. I love your post, especially with your photos that you took. ohya I esteemed yours and also foolowed and vote yours. I'm waiting for visit and vote me back. Thanks @coolector.

This post has received a 1.82% upvote from thanks to: @coolector.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Hahaha napaka defensive m jikz noh. celestial bodies. Bodies plng maliwanag pa sa sikat ng araw lol. Lusot na lusot s waves eh.

Bwahahaha XD para bodies of water ang peg 😂

Parang nalasing ako sa tanong :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36