You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staycation Chicago - Museum of Science and Industry

in #family7 years ago

Looks like a massive sized Museum. We have a great one in Victoria, British Columbia that used to be free for residents but that was ended years ago and we now pay the same price as tourists.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_British_Columbia_Museum
Great pictures, but too much for my slow connection and not all came through. I really need high speed, but not available in my area yet.
Cheers

Sort:  

It is a very large sized museum and they bring in great exhibits.

Have been downsizing my photos to 25% of the raw photo size (which is actually only 10% of the file size) trying to help those with slower internet. But I'm guessing I could go smaller in the future. I'll do a couple tests on a post to see how small I can go without effecting quality.

don't downgrade your quality! Most people have fast internet and so shall I some day. LOL
I'll catch up...:-)

I'm pretty sure I can go smaller without effecting quality. Plus if your having an issue I'd guess that some mobile users are also. I've never looked at the site on my phone so not sure how the photos are dealt with, but data gets expensive so smaller images might be better.

True enough, my phone takes 4 gig pictures so I started resizing to 10% on some this last blog. saves me mucho time when uploading. Quality is not affected unless zoomed in on.
Cheers

Just looked and mine are 4-6 gig photos, with most being 4.2 range. Not sure why some come in so high.

could be when you turn the camera sideways for a more panoramic shot?