Pregnancy Worries and Fears

in #family7 years ago

Pregnancy is such a wonderful and beautiful time, but can also be a worrisome time.

I have been so excited throughout my whole pregnancy so far, while also worrying about every little thing! The list is ongoing.

  • What I put on my skin
  • Have I put something harmful on my skin?
  • Is what I ate for dinner safe?
  • Am I drinking enough water?
  • What am I going to look like after giving birth?
  • Will I have to have a C-Section?
  • The epidural needle in back... Scary
  • Etc...... lol

Even things that really have nothing to do with my pregnancy. My emotions are so heighten that I feel like I can think straight at times. I am constantly worried about my appearance. I feel like I look so pale and like I've only slept one hour. The dark circles under my eyes are hideous.

I also worry about every random person that sees me out in public that doesn't definitely know I'm pregnant. "Do they think I really bloated or just fat?" I constant worry has cause me to break out in a rash all over my stomach... Although my doctor says it's fine, some people get a rash during pregnancy.

Hoping that I start to feel gorgeous and "glowing" in my pregnant body soon. I'm 18 weeks pregnant right now and hoping once I start to feel the baby move, I will feel a lot better. I'm looking forward to my 20 week anatomy scan as well. Once I see my body is perfectly normal I might be able to breathe a little!

20170621_174256.jpg

Sort:  

I hope for the best for you. When my wife was pregnant with our first son she would think the same way, but all was well.

Thank you. Trying to relax and breathe. And of course get MORE sleep lol

@chelsking, my wife has given birth to 5 beautiful daughters and it is amazing how idiotic people can sometimes get. It is like you pregnancy give them the freedom to say anything they want or touch your belly. Nope! Shouldn't happen.

I am glad you are reaching a point in your pregnancy where you feel more comfortable. Keep pressing on. Praying for a safe and natural delivery.

At this stage it is important to brush teeth aswell you can get some nasty breath and pregnancy periodontitis . If oral health is neglected

....Yes I brush my teeth and going to my dental appointments every 6 months

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69