Sort:  

What? :D Well, I don't want to generalize, but as far as I'm concerned, the only tension I feel is while resisting the urge to throw her our through the closed window :D

😂 ya, I can relate.

Last time I talked to my little sister I had an urge to kick her out of the car!

She was telling me about my white male privilege.....

Hmmm well it depends on what she meant by that. If she thinks that you're better than the others, you should have kicked her out indeed...but if she meant the word privilege in the way that your life is easier than some other race+gender combinations, I actually agree with her :D

There may be truth in that statement from some perspectives. However, when it comes to our individual upbringings, from what I know, her environment was much much safer & conducive to learning. But it’s not really the environment that matters, it’s the individuals perspective of their situation that creates their unique reality no one else can truly understand.

I have met a lot of girls near her age recently that echo the same negativity. If they walk around with a chip the media or higher education has placed on their shoulder they’re going to miss out on a lot of opportunity for independent thought & learning. People are people, gender bashing is toxic either way & it seems to get a lot of media attention when they need a distraction from economics or a scandal.

Should never be man vs woman, should be the 99% vs the 1% & working to distribute assets more fairly. That 1% has been paying for the social engineering a long time. I say fuck metoo, study economics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49