You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it is like to become a parent - A personal blog post.

in #family8 years ago

I love your family!

When I first held my daughter, I felt the whole universe in my arms. The whole future of humanity, for good or bad, hinged on my little person.

I changed as a human being.

I had done a lot of things in my life, went off to college, moved away from home, even became a missionary (when my whole focus was on serving others). None of these changed me fundamentally.

When I became a mom, something shifted and clicked inside of me. I was different, MORE, than I ever had been.

Sort:  

Thanks! Same feeling for yours! Yup... It's a very intense and profound experience indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69