My happy places :) [@freedomtribe Happiness Challenge entry]

in #family5 years ago (edited)

I am a lucky guy, I have two happy places

and they are mobile human beans :) @thingone and @thingtwo are a great (and constant) reminder that happy places are all around, as long as we are happy in them!


One of today's happy places - a chunk of red sandstone discovered in the grass.

I'm a mud monster!


Multiple mud puddles were happy places today. Honestly it was a good reminder of how much fun a good mud puddle can be. I used to play in mud puddles a lot more than I do nowadays LOL


@thingtwo AKA mud monster


@thingone and the mud puddle


A prince is crowned

I am a lucky man - as a full time stay-at-home dad/housewife I get to share in this constant joy of discovery, and fuel it in fun ways. I am proud that my kids have no problem at all entertaining themselves outside with sticks and rocks and mud puddles and running and jumping. I am proud when my sons take the lead vocal part while we are singing together.

I am in my happy place

while they are in their happy selves drawing on a piece of paper. <3


@thingtwo has been composing some seriously dramatic pieces lately!


@thingtwo likes to add yellow chalk in places to his marker drawings and uses a finger smearing technique. Bonus points for the where is @thingone sighting.


It is my honor to share some of my life with you on this blockchain and send 2 Steem toward a good cause and fun contest :) Kids and adults around the world need to eat, and play... remember to play :) Much love - @carlgnash



@freedomtribe is asking an important question this week ...
TELL US ABOUT YOUR HAPPY PLACE: Do you go there often? Can you go there alone or do you need the help of others? Can or do you share your happy place? What stops you from going there every day?

50% of the prize pool generated goes automatically to @LittleDisciples for their breakfast program with indigenous children in Venezuela! Please take a moment to read the challenge rules.

Even if you don't plan to enter, please consider Re-steeming the challenge or offering a donation to the cause and spreading the word within your communities - let's see how many children we can provide a healthy breakfast to!

Sort:  

How does mama feel about the mud puddles? :-)

Luckily she thinks a healthy portion of dirt and mud is good for a body :)

That's always a good thing! Some moms freak out when they see their kids covered in mud. :-)

Stunning pictures and two such GORGEOUS happy-place-boys! I especially loved the crowned prince! Really appreciated this celebration of children and life and happy places - perfect considering the indigenous children beneficiaries in Venezuela. Mostly I LOVE that community is alive and well in the steemiverse, an that big hearts and big ideas will always win.

Oh they have their own steem accounts? Adorable. You ARE a lucky man. They look like beautiful, fun and great kids to be around!!! Thanks for entering the contest. I'm struck by how many of us have family as our happy place. Love makes the world go around xx

ooh, that artwork is an orgasmic mess. . Love it! Freedom means happy! ;_)

I love this,

happy places are all around, as long as we are happy in them!

So so true, my happy place is so with my kids being wild. I love to see my 3 outside running around, some naked covered in dirt and just living life to the full xx

@carlgnash, Everyone hold some happy activities and places which gives meaning to us. Good to hear your Mud Puddle Story. Wishing you great journey ahead.

Oh he is showing real talent there :)

that art piece is seriously brilliant! curious: will u be home schooling them? cant help but think you would be great at it!

nah they will go to public schools. We cover a lot of education at the house of course but I think the main thing about school is the social experience which is hard if not impossible to get when home schooled. I knew too many home school kids growing up who just didn't understand how to interact with other people.

totally understand, socialization is important. i am biased from my experience because of my introversion, so i came out of public schools not only not knowing how to interact, but scarred from being bullied. hopefully schools have advanced since then.

my other gripe with public schools is what they teach. they tend to ignore (imho) critical thinking, practical knowledge, and real world skills, which i think is a mistake. yet are still teaching college prep (repetitive years of now useless math, slanted american history, mind numbing science) when it would be better to teach applied technical or trade skills.

the boys are lucky to have a dad like you :)

Kids really are such a great way to remember the simple pleasure in life! Looks like you have two great ones to keep you grounded in more ways than one. Love the cameo on the bed in the last photo, haha! I don't have children myself, but I find a lot of happiness in being an aunt!

Tow lovely angel 😊🌹🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36