Children On The Road - A personal story of the power of intentions and the beauty of the path laid out in front of yousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Beautiful! :-)
made me almost cry, i have no doubt that you are great parents! I am very lucky knowing you, and i am sorry for not knowing a place for you in south europe. But, i am very confident you will find the right place!

Thanks beautiful one!

I really enjoyed this! You and your family are blessed, and I will follow your adventures with interest. I also can't homeschool due to a lack of patience, but I find many opportunities for learning and discussion can come about in the the situations they find themselves in, in the real world.

Yes @onetree, thank you for commenting, i can't agree more with you. Parenting in the sense of being there and guiding through life experiences is most important. Together learning and discussing real-world situations is the best homeschooling. Another sister found, worth the post :-)

That's beautiful Bub @bubke - I mean - really beautiful !! I also recognize the sweet child in the blue wellingtons :) My goodness, so cute.

Beautiful post! Happily ReSteemed with Gusto! I hope you find paradise wherever you are and that more adventures and new abodes come to your feet! Will do what I can to keep an eye out for such possible exchanges. There is a fellow who is working to make Steemit a viable currency for guesthouses around the world. House swapping is even better!!! let's do it! Dream the Dreams, they will wake in Reality if you shake them hard enough!

I start to have the feeling that all these promises of altcoins are simply being executed on the Steem blockchain, one-by-one. I just can not follow all new stuff and changes anymore, will just get myself some more Steem i guess, HF20 is also super promising! Thanks for the comment ecoknowyou

that the way!!!! fun and easy here!

my pleasure, bubcake

Great story! Happy to have come by. Following you X much love to you and your family! Karuna farm sounds amazing. Would love to visit one day.

What a wonderful story @bubke, it's amazing that your power of intention worked after the first try ;) and that you were blessed with a child. It funny how life turns out, I think we know when we meet the One.

Your journey is filled with adventures and life lessons, I am so glad you found such a wonderful school for you children so they could flourish.

I have met a lot of parents who live like us and they all say that when the children get to around 12 that they start to tell us want they really want.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us, it makes us happy to see that it works :)

Bless.

Yes @markwhittam, there is a change at +10, better get ready :-) I love following your posts doing the big family on wheels thing, brings back sweet memories and at the same time future visions :-) I think the most important reason my children want change is because there are no other children around our house. We had another beautiful family with 3 children living with us in Karuna Farm and they moved to Goa where there is a lot more action. We might just move there next year as well, children need children!

@bubke I am so sorry I never went to check on your blog. Now that I have, I'm deeply touched by your wonderful post on your children. You are such an amazing man, husband and father! You really allowed the Universe to help you on your life journey. Having children because you want to is the greatest joy one can have. Children have a way of making one even more real. They are loved and give the love back ten fold. What an amazing feeling.

I am so glad you found a wonderful school for the children. Experiencing nature is a fantastic experience for them. I am so happy for you Bubke. Wishing you and your family much love and happiness!!! :D

@cabbagepatch, you surprise me every time with your uplifting positivity. It is a general trend on Steemit but many times it has to do with building out the personal profile, making new followers etc. I know this is absolutely not true for your comments and I truly appreciate that. I am glad to have met you here on Steemit, much love and light.

@bubke I always gravitate to certain types of people who are truly real, grounded and not afraid to be who they are. You are one of them and I honor your friendship, honesty & spirit. You really do things with good intentions which I love. I also love that you can sense what is true and what is not. I really am happy that you found someone who is special to share your life with and start a loving family. It warms my heart deeply. Thank-you! :D

@bubke

There are posts that are good, some are great and some that I try my best to give it a chance, but alas cannot finish.

There are few posts that capture my attention and keep me on my toes, so to say. I don't know if it's the way you write or that the question you have asked yourself I did so myself, but I loved every part of it.

I do not have a tip but I will follow/upvote and resteem and send you some good vibes.

So happy to read your comment @szuri. I would post everyday if i was out on tips and lifting myself on Steemit. I am sharing some experiences on Steemit because there are a lot of cool different thinking people out here and i see a beautiful community helping each other on the less travelled path. Much love and thanks for the resteem.

Hello - thanks so much for sharing your story. I don't ave kids but would like them and am already mentally juggling how I would prefer to go about the raising and education process. Travelling in a campervan and doing at least some home schooling seems like a very interesting (albeit challenging) option. It's very interesting to hear how your own story turned out. I don't have a house in the south of Europe but I do have a base in Ireland if you pass by there :) Happy travels! (ps: followed)

Hi @kate-m, thanks for your comment, nice to meet you. You can juggle as much as you want, kids will defiitely throw your life over :-) As i said in my post, whether it is a campervan or a castle, home or normal schooling, they just need (all) your love and attention. And that comes very naturally, the rest is irrelevant and dependant on what comes on your path. Just be careful not to fall in the Italian lover trap after seeing this Brooklyn movie or you can do it all by yourself :-) Love

Ha. the Italian love trap - I shall try my best to avoid that one!

I was delighted to read this story and see that so many of dreams were able to come true in this heavenly abode of ours. It sadden me to no end to think that someday you and your lovely family might not be here.... but Life has a funny way of working out. As John Lennon once said "Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans"
Know you are a dream manifester! never stop believing in the power of intention!
Har Har MahaDev!
@tilak
......I mean, Karuna Farm, lovely day ;)

@Tilak, you surprise me with your beautiful English :-) We follow the children and will come back when ready, that is if you are still around there off course :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25