Virginia beach, Disc golf, and camping

in #family5 years ago

Our Virginia Beach trip was the best yet.💗

🏕🏖We camped practically on the beach at First Landing State Park - easily the best spot in the area with plenty of tree coverage for shade. 🦀🔬The office had a small aquarium with a skate (similar to a stingray) with 4 egg cases, and a bunch of hermit crabs and other sea creatures, microscopes with fossils to inspect, and a small museum about the area.

Nathan, my husband, WON his disc golf tournament - his second in a row now. One more win, and he levels up from Recreational to Intermediate. I am so proud of him. He has been playing since he was a kid, and now he is setting goals and slashing them left and right.🙌

Nathan is focused on the World Tournament, and only has a few hundred points to go, needing 1500 total.📈 Each win, depending on the game, only gives out about 90 points, so it has been quite the journey! I am proud of him for toughing it out through the cold and the rain, and for keeping a positive attitude through it all.💪

While Nathan was busy with his game, I was able to reunite with a couple of my good friends I hadn't seen in years, probably a decade or more! I only wish we had more time to catch up. I even made new friends, thanks to my hemp decals, and ends up we have a lot in common! What a small world we live in.🌎

Felix begged to go to an arcade, and Jasper wanted to seim at the beach one final time before heading home. By the time we made it to the beach, however, everyone but Felix was passed out from a delicious lunch, so I treated him to some rides instead! He chose the ferris wheel and the gravitron - the ride that spins so fast you can't lift a finger. I was worried sick he didn't like it, but I couldn't turn my head to see. We were holding hands the whole time, and when it was all over he didn't want to leave. He even picked out this super cool shirt (I'd wear it!) that cane with 3D glasses! I'll snap a photo of that once I get the huge piles of laundry done, because I am amazed at how good my son's taste is.🤩

All in all, it was an amazing trip. We have ANOTHER disc golf tournament this weekend, and will be camping again. Our summers are full of excitement!! I hope you enjoyed our story and photos, and wish you a wonderful rest of the week.💗🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you - it was a blast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you again @miti!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Don’t mention it! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48