Happy Father’s Day!

in #family6 years ago

Happy Father's Day to all the Steemit dads out there! Fatherhood is an often difficult journey with many ups and downs, but I believe kids lives are changed when a good father is in their lives.

015508D8-481E-4F4D-AE8D-E911500E3057.jpeg

I may be holding a mug that says World's Best Dad, but I certainly do not deserve that title. This was actually my own dad's mug, and he definately deserved the title. I lost my dad to cancer a few years ago, and the mug made its way into my own kitchen cabinet. My dad's parents immigrated to the US from Germany and he was born in the US, but he grew up in a strict German home. He was firm and tough, yet he was loving and caring. He expected a lot from us and was always pushing us to do better, yet he was always proud of us. I miss my dad, and I strive to be like him in so many ways.

5692B321-FF2B-4880-B184-D0611D481554.jpeg

1C3D4658-98DF-4E68-8486-EF8986D36393.jpeg

My own little family is a true blessing. I hope that all you fathers feel the same way as fatherhood is a great honor carrying humbling responsibility.

Take care my friends,
Brian

Sort:  

You most certainly do deserve that title and your dad would be so so proud of the father you are to our kids! 💙

Good stuff, man. Take time to write about the important things.

happy fathers day..my dear friend @brian.rrr i hope you enjoy your day with your good dad and obviously you are a great person in the world.really your child goodluck that,they got as similar you dad..because alltime you take best responsibility for your child and spend doing good time with your children.you spending best moment yesterday father,s day with your children.your child enjoy doing this day with you.i know your child very happy. The day of the parents is every day so enjoy your children always, blessings for your beautiful family.thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your sweet family.my blessing alltime with your child.

Happy day friend @brian.rrr I'm sure you're a good father what you show here with all those care and moments you have with your children they look very happy by your side surely you have taught many good things

I hope you have really enjoyed your day

I don’t really have a father but my moms boyfriend is kinda like one to me because he has been there for me

How are you my friend? happy your father was a great man for you and you will be for your children, your children are very nice and great.
I am not a father yet but since I have been in steemit I have followed you day by day and you are a great father we all have shortcomings because we are human beings but we will always try to do things right
The day of the parents is every day so enjoy your children always, blessings for your beautiful family

Happy father's day! Really a good father is very important for his kids. Father takes lots of responsibility for his child. So we should also have responsibilities for them in their old stage.
A father is like an umbrella for his child , when don't has father then umbrella go away.

FB_IMG_1526487043659 (1).jpg

Happy Father’s Day to you my friend. I hope you had a relaxing day with your family. We all have those moment and memories with our dads that help shape who we are. I cherish being a dad myself and love every moment watching my kids grow up to be who they are becoming. Proud Man here.

Hello how are you? Happy father's day I love the photos. In truth, your children are very beautiful. God bless you.
I know you have a great father and you had it too, so you should enjoy every moment with your children. It is the most wonderful thing in the world.

The picture is beautiful I like the hug that Jacob gives his sister Kendra is that he loves her so much they are beautiful happy father's day for you nothing makes you happier than having your children with you and enjoy with them that day @ brian.rrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66