How Would You Handle a Domineering Family Member?

in #family6 years ago


At first you have to think that you can handle a domineering family member.

Then you will have to do whatever they ask for about 3-4 days.After that they will realise your importance.they will realise about you.Then everyone will cooperate with you.

Do whatever they ask for 3-4 days.then get the result.I have experience about it

Sort:  
Loading...

The force is with you! You got a 33.86% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @minhaz416!

I handle domineering family members by ignoring them.

I am the youngest member of my household and that's what I do. I'm totally aware of how disrespectful my behavior may come off. And sometimes, I feel bad about it.

But most of the time, I don't. I don't believe they're in the right place -- despite being 20+ years ahead of me -- to be authoritative if they don't have and if they're not responsible enough to consider another person's feelings.

I don't have issues with domineering family members, at all. I just think that if someone has the audacity to be domineering, they should make their point clear beforehand -- and not just make orders for the purpose of superiority. Otherwise, they're being bullies.

I can follow orders. Yep, I can be ordered around. But before agreeing, I want to know the purpose of their order.

I see it like going on strike. If someone were to ask me to go on strike, I'd first ask why. I'll follow but only if I [see a point in or] understand their order.

How do you feel every time they ask you to do something?

I handle domineering family members by ignoring them.

^^^This

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by minhaz416 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post received a $0.011 (5.65%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @minhaz007! For more information, check out my profile!

You just rose by 33.33% upvote from @getkarma courtesy of @minhaz007

You got a 36.84% upvote from @kakibukit courtesy of @minhaz007!

You got a 8.33% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @minhaz007!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80