For The Love Of Family💙💕💙: Blah Blah Blah ... My Point Is, Family Is Everything.

in #family7 years ago

Am I the only one who literally feels sick when I can't seem to reach members of my family? Well, I have a little story about how my state of "incommunicado " with my brother physically weakened me. Here goes:

OK so, my family members are in diaspora and our only platform for family time is on social media group pages and all... Although time difference may hinder a little; but hey, it's better than the stone age, right? Lol.

Anyways, a few weeks back it dawned on me that I hadn't even spoken to my brother in more than one and a half weeks. I desperately needed his expert and ever-intelligent opinion on an important life decision I was about to make. Well, it was pretty much urgent at the time so I tried calling, no response. I then wrote a really long text... Hmm.... No show.
Was getting worried. And sad too.

Fast forward to weeks- of mixed emotions of worry, annoyance, anxiety, hoping, waiting and even FALLING SICK (yh, that bad)- later, I came to realize that he has been going through stuffs himself which no one knew a thing about. Like, no kidding.

Well, well, he called me today and actually APOLOGIZED for not keeping in touch. I felt like a boss (lol).... even threatened that I had planned to dis-brother(if there's any word like that) him if he hadn't called today. I'm still recovering from the excitement...

Blah blah blah...
My point is this, family is everything. You don't feel whole sometimes when you haven't shared your life burden with someone you can call your blood.
Home is not four walls and one roof, home is those people called family; those voices, those pairs of eyes.
Who else falls sick for the love of family?

Share your thoughts with me, OK?

#family #love #home #brothers #blood

[IMG-20170202-WA0020.jpg](

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56