You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get to Know Your Parents as Friends - (An Interview with My Dad)

in #family6 years ago

I’m a older father I had my daughter at 41. Likewise so did my father have me later in life, I lost him 7 years ago. In the end I got to talk to him nd we became peers. I miss him daily I have to admit but I know he is proud of me. His lessons still live on in me. It’s a great thing you did...

Sort:  

Awe I love this. And I love how the lessons still live on in you. What inspired me to do this was a random conversation I had with my dad last month, and during it he mentioned something that really made an impact on the situation I was currently going through - something I had never thought before. And it made me want to hear more, and I suddenly realized how much I could learn from someone who has been through more than double the experiences in life as me.

I'm glad that you and your dad were able to become friends. I really hope to do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41