You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My baby sister @andysantics48 has joined Steemit! Please give her a warm welcome.

in #family6 years ago

I was 8 when the first of my two baby sisters was born...I was less than thrilled to be babysitting when I was that young but I guess it kept me out of trouble later in life. And we are great friends as adults, which is wonderful. Off to check out your sisters blog!

Sort:  

At 8, the maternal instinct probably hasn't quite kicked in yet. Even at 11, it's probably only just starting. I've never wanted my own children, and my theory is that I used up all my maternal instinct when I was young, lol.

That's exactly what I tell people when they ask why I don't have/want kids! Been there, done that. haha

Maybe we used up our fledging supplies of maternal instinct before they could multiply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52