You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Your Door Policy?

in #family5 years ago

I think all of us need one quite place for ourselves when we need a break from everything and everybody. It is normal wanting some peace sometimes with interruptions.

Having said that, I am all about having friends come over when they want. They do not need to call, or anything like that. I believe true friends will know not to abuse the open door policy. My family has been like this all their life. Sharing their home, food, and hospitality.

But, this stands for my TRUE friends and not for all. For the rest, I prefer they send me a message.

It seems like your husband and you have found a golden middle and that is awesome. It is all about communication and finding that middle ground.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

I can definitely understand what you mean by true friends because they won’t abuse it.

Yes communication is key!

Thank you so much for your input :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55