Update about my other half and his hospital "adventure"

in #family6 years ago

update-1672385_960_720.jpgSource

Blog_Divider_shabbymissjenndesig-1.png

Things are finally back to normal

First of all, thank you all for your kind comments and good vibes on my last post about my boyfriend getting submitted to the hospital. I wanted to reply to everyone, but the past days have been hectic and I was so tired after this that I didn't get to that yet. I will do that but thought it might be nice to post an update first. The whole thing of throwing up blood started Saturday night, and then he went to the hospital Sunday afternoon, to get submitted and released on Monday afternoon. On Tuesday he still could not take more than one bite/sip of something without going through a lot of pain. The poor man was super hungry as he had been throwing up everything during the weekend and his body needed to have some food in it, but he couldn't bear the pain yet.

Blog_Divider_shabbymissjenndesig-1.png

But things started to improve after several days

The first thing he could actually eat normal again was a sandwich on Thursday, and he kept repeating how good that tasted lol. If it was a normal circumstance (not after a stomach bleeding) he probably would have made a second one, but luckily he is very aware of things to be careful with after this happened. Because to be completely honest, it was a scary situation. Let's hope it will not happen again. Of course, my boyfriend made some drastic changes in his diet and hopefully, this will be helping to provide this from happening again.

Thanks, dear blockchain friends for all your heartwarming comments <3

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear that everything is back to normal! Things like that can be so scary, and of course you need to just keep everything going. Very difficult I know!

Happy holidays to you and your family @anouk.nox! I hope 2019 has nothing but peace, love and happiness in store for you <3

Yes I bet you know more than anyone :( You beat me to wishing you a merry christmas lol I was planning on dropping a quick post to wish everyone happy holidays :-) I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with @briancourteau ! I have been so absent replying on comments, so sorry! Are you doing anything special with the holidays? Or just still enjoying the memories with your son? ♡

No need to be sorry for anything!! We had our landlord and other single tenant in for turkey tonight; in Mexico, they celebrate on the 24th. Tomorrow, it's just me and Brian ... enjoying the day together :) But throughout it all, we are still enjoying the memories of our son here!!

Hope you guys have a wonderful holiday season :) <3

Thanks for the update and good news:) Enjoy the holiday season!

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and new year too!! ♡

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 55 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

gelukkig dat het beter gaat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83