You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of The Jar & How It's Helped Our Sons Summer Holiday Boredom

in #family6 years ago

I can so relate to the screentime.. only mine is much younger.. we made the stupid (damn us!) mistake buying a cheap tablet for her, so she could look at cartoons or informative nice childrens videos we put on there. but boyfriend once forgot to turn of the wifi and she found Youtube (can you believe that!) and the last thing in the history was a video I watched with here (cartoon) .. so she clicked (2,5 yo) and then found all these other videos.. As soon as I wanted to turn off the wifi things got ugly. We allowed it for a while (because it was an convenient babysitter sorry I admit that I was desperate a while for some quietness lol) and then I got sick of her tantrums. It also took a few days before she didn't ask anymore, but now she doesn't even seem to remember about "the thing" lol... I know she won't be getting it back the next year or longer .. no way ... :) biggest mistake ever we've made with her to allow that.. wrong wrong wrong haha...

I love the jar idea although this little girl is a bit too young for that idea but I'm going to remember for when she can read ;)

Sort:  

Our son was asking for a tablet not so long ago and I was thinking hmm maybe - but that's probably just my conditioning as I have an ipad and use it all the time "ah it won't be so bad, he can use educational aps and listen to audio books" but you know it will be for watching total crap on youtube...they will find a way!! Love the fact you got rid and she doesn't even remember. I am sticking to my guns and it's really working! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28