It's mommy and daughter time since Sunday | 8 full days of quality time

in #family5 years ago

adult1807500_960_720.jpgSource

Several reasons that I wasn't much online

First reason was that I had a wonderful Friday evening with @janine-ariane and her other half when she unexpectedly invited me to come join them on a terrace here in Budapest. I started writing a post about it, but got caught up in other things, so this will be planned for next week when I'm enjoying Lake Balaton. Anyhow, this invite meant a whole evening me-time to meet these 2 wonderful people in person, what a joy!

Downside was: Mosquitos

Although I didn't realize how much trouble they were going to give me while sitting in front of the restaurant, these little bloodsuckers have controlled the full two days after this happened. I somehow managed to get a very allergic reaction on these at least 30 mosquito bites on my legs. Never happened before, my feet and legs are still very swollen, and the bites look like someone has beaten me up just recently. Looks and feels horrible. Thankfully there was antihistamine, which actually made the itching go away pretty soon. The most annoying thing is still, having those swollen feet that hurt because of it. Let's hope they will not attack me at the lake, and spray a lot of things to avoid them from liking my blood!

Another reason was prepping for my boyfriend's trip to Holland

When he got home from work on Friday, we knew Saturday would be the last day we could do anything as a family, as he was leaving at 4.30 am in the night to catch his plane. So the Saturday we spend the time to pack his suitcase, make sure he was checked in and got his boarding pass. Then we realized that we had to book the train ticket as well so nothing could go wrong there (as it works a bit different in Holland compared to here). After all that we decided we would go have some dinner outside and enjoy time with us three. At 10pm we went to bed, as the alarm would go off at 4 am... I only got to say goodbye, and sentimental me was teared up when he left haha. It's the first time we're separated from each other more than 1 day, and of course I was a bit nervous if the toddler would cope that long without dad as well...

We have been quite busy since he left

Sunday I had to get antihistamine for the allergic reaction on the mosquito bites, so we went to the pharmacist that's open on Sunday. As I wanted to spoil the little one a bit during this week, we went to Bakery & Bite to grab some nice cakes to take home with us. These lasted for 3 day, so we could enjoy these for 3 days instead of one. I was planning on going to the swimming pool with her this week, but the weather forecast isn't too nice to go for a swim, as they predict rain and thunderstorms every single day until Sunday. It's like they are throwing the rain at us before we leave on our trip to Balaton. We finally managed to register the little girl at the school she will be attending in September last Monday. The director was very sweet and spoke very well English. Yesterday we had to go back as I forgot to take her registration card the day before, so she asked me to stop by the next day to finalize the registration, which we did. This is a huge thing to check of my list, as getting here was a bumpy road. But we managed again, it's done, and in a week or 10 our little smart ass can finally go to school.

Time to get potty trained!

Because of the shitty weather the time just arrived to be able to train the little girl to go on the toilet, so there's a little pressure here before she goes to school. But I'm sure we will manage to get it done somehow. Last week I finally got my hands on a good toilet seat for her that wasn't dangerous (the other 2 I had bought were moving once I put her on it), this one was for free as well, I only had to trade it for a chocolate bar. Now, that's a deal, right?

We are halfway there, only 4 more days until daddy gets home!

While the first days flew by quickly, I now start to feel a bit pressured as well, to get things done. I'm a bit of a control freak, and when I don't start doing things early I feel overwhelmed and afraid I'm running out of time. So today will be the first day that I work with my to-do list, to make sure I will not run out of time packing and cleaning up before we leave. Boyfriend will arrive at midnight on Sunday and we leave in the morning, so there's little room for him to help me there. He always does, and is willing to do so, but the more I get done myself, the better.

That's the update for now, I won't be posting much the next days I think, as I'm trying to get the little one busy as much as possible and go out with her when I can. And I'm also trying to plan some posts ahead for when we're on our holiday next week.

Have a nice day everyone!

~Anouk

Sort:  

It was fabtastic to meet you !! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36