A Veteran'S Family Feud: The Courts, CPS, and lies about Statuatory Rape

in #family6 years ago

Remember, remember! The fifth of November, The Gunpowder treason and plot; I know of no reason Why the Gunpowder treason Should ever be forgot!

People shouldn't be afraid of their government. Governments should be afraid of their people!

GREETINGS, PEOPLE OF THE WORLD - WE ARE ANONYMOUS.

The banking-military-industrial-complexes of the world keep pushing to divide The People. They put blames on certain groups, and keep us divided, keeping YOU ignorant of them who are the true threats. Humanity, as a whole, has done great harm to other humans. When one group is cast with blame, we shall show the other side of such stories...these are the sides that the corporate media don't want you to think of. Just follow the bouncing ball, sit back, and don't question.

Some of us will no longer do so…

Many times, veterans face struggles that other citizens cannot begin to fathom. Sometimes, the very system they fought for, believing the good they were doing, devours them, and dumps them. Other times, it is those who should be most close to them, who then betrays them. This is one story, of a veteran, who has struggled more than some, through both the system, and family who should support, and not harm them. The names and locations are changed, to preserve some semblance of privacy.

I don't know where to start with the madness, so I'll just start from a recent issue, and just flow.

I married my wife, and we have an awesome boy, who is 6 months old. However, instead of joyful, I'm often angry, and resentful.

The root of the issues, I feel, come from my wife's mom's [her name is Mary] side of the family, and her dad's [Cole] side. When her folks got married, the majority of families being in 2 different states [Utah and Kansas], with Colorado between them. Mary's side, being very religious, happened to live in Utah. Cole's side was in Kansas...the wife's family being in Colorado. There is a HUGE fight over religion. Mary's side, while not directly affiliated with them, are 7th Day keepers. Cole's side is atheist, and very secular. Both Mary's and Cole's family didn't want them to marry, and have been very negative towards the "other side." This tension has been going on for over 25 years, since my wife's parents married. Here is the most recent crisis.

Back in Autmn, there was a statutory rape incident, involving a 13 year girl, Helen, and a guy, Markus, who was over 10 years older than her. The girl has issues, including coping with a brother who died when he was 4. Helen snuck out of the house, to be with Markus, who may have also been more than a little drunk. She later lied, claiming he carried her out. Her 14 year old sister, Alice, saw her up, and claims that their dad was also up. Markus has some mental learning and comprehension issues. The issue is that Markus attends the small church that Mary's parents, Judy and RJ are pastors of. Cole's family accused Mary's family of promoting this sort of behavior. They included my wife and I as part of the reason for the statutory rape. We've been married for 1 1/2 years, and she was 19, when we married. However, I'm more than 10 years older than her, which Cole's side didn't approve of. My wife's older sister did likewise, in that after she was 18, she married a guy who was more than 20 years older.

That we were all brought up in police reports for the statutory rape infuriated me, and terrified my wife. Due to some underhanded antics by Cole and Cole's family, their remaining minor kids were taken from their home in Colorado, across state lines, to Cole's family, in Kansas; never-mind the ongoing investigation, or that Markus was now in the county jail, thus no longer a threat. How this was accomplished was Cole lied to CPS. It's the involvement of CPS that got us both, for if they were looking in on Cole and Mary, will they look in on us?

Of course, 2 points are to be made. 1) We have been married 2 years, and there was no reports, whatsoever. 2) Cole's side has made several insinuations about the church--and its members--are cultists, promoting sex trafficking. This was proven not the case in court, and that Cole's side was (possibly criminally) showing religiously discrimination, or a hate crime. To say the months of going to court—in multiple states!--the split families, and the threat of our not even one year old son, put a lot of stress on us, is a humongous understatement. These people are my wife's family, and don't even really know me, and decide to insinuate that I helped with pedophilia, when I wasn't the one to even introduce Markus and Helen, nor knew that they were to that point where they were doing such things; I had my wife and new child to occupy my time.

Where things are also stressful is that we were staying with Judy and RJ, and live up in the mountains, about an hour from town; more time, with the winter weather. That's because I've been working temp/freelancer jobs, and am currently between jobs. At first, I was glad for the place, especially with the baby on the way. However, that's been a nest of vipers. For example, I was looking to get a "job" working Kirby vacuums, which I'll let people do their own research on. The issue was that I needed to be in, on a Saturday, for training. This wasn't mentioned when I started training, however. Judy and RJ, being pastors of their tiny church, told me that if I work on the Sabbath, I'd be evicted, along with my wife and son (they later changed it to just me). They believe that if I don't keep the Sabbath, it somehow taints them, as I'm "in their gates." At the time, I didn't have resources for anywhere else. When Mary and Cole were going to get a divorce over the incident, we moved in with Mary, to try to help with bills, and things around the house. I, initially, was going to help Mary, because Judy and RJ thought I should be there, to help her, as Cole had taken the kids away, while she was at work, and they worried about her being alone.

In addition, Judy and RJ have no consideration for others. They are constantly telling us to be quiet, when the Judy needs to sleep, but they tend to stay up late [sometimes as late as 1am], and then, RJ gets up at 5 or 6 am, tromping through the house, playing loud music, and slamming doors. Add to that, we have a baby that wakes up at random times to cry for feedings/diapers, and sleep's erratic, at best. I, sadly, am a very light sleeper. Just walking along the wood floor can often wake me up. And for whatever insane reason, Judy claims she needs "white noise" to sleep, and that "music" plays loudly. I've mentioned all of this, asking them to keep the noise down, and for a bit, they do so, but then, it goes back. Or, they refuse to, with Judy saying "I need this to sleep;" yet she complains about us making noise?!?

It also becomes irritating, with constant badgering about my currently not being employed. Judy constantly suggests all these customer service jobs, which I simply hate. Even if I didn't, when you add in the very time it takes to commute (about an hour, each way), with the gas, and the partly pay, I'd be spending most of my money on gas, and not being able to leave. It would also take away time from looking for jobs that I'd like, AND that would pay well. Of course, the problems with them not respecting a sleep schedule is a problem, too. I've found myself being tired. A few times, I tried to sleep in the living room, on a sofa. However, they crank up the fire to over 95, and any attempts to make it a little cooler are crushed...I had gotten sick, because of the rapid changes between the heat and cold. That also makes a job search dismal, as I'm either tired, or sick. I didn't trust driving an hour from mountain, while being sleepy, as being a safe option, especially during the winter months, when one needs chains to drive.
At one point, I was taking online classes for Quick Books Online and Xero for trying to get a job as an online bookkeeper. But, because Judy had some issues with the main internet, I was taken off the internet, and put on a satellite internet, that doesn't have the capability of watching the class videos needed for training to do the bookkeeping...which doesn't take into account needing to re-watch videos to refresh myself on context. So, when I finally found a solution to getting a job in a remote location, on the mountains, they cut off the means to train for the job, and to do the job. I had even told them, for months, that I was training with online classes, to do bookkeeping. But the second something goes wrong for Judy, I'm the one who suffers. I had been paying for web access, but had no control over when I had access to it.

One last crazy issue, for now, that weighs in. Cole's dad, Leo, isn't with the rest of Cole's family, in Kansas. He lives in Utah. At one point, he got very threatening, making a threat on my life. I had to get a restraining order on him.

So, with all this insanity, it causes me to often question my current existence. Should I have married my wife? She has a very "mountaineer" outlook on things, while I've a "big city." She wants to keep ties with family, even though they do everything from use CPS as an excuse to take kids away, to death threats. For me, family is on deeds. I've friends I've know for years, who are more family to me, than my own family. I'm not so keen on ties to most of the people mentioned here, which is another huge stress with my wife and I. I'm looking for a scenario where my wife and I can be in our son's life, and also to keep him out of these toxic situations.

As a veteran, this is a more personal issue, then the issue of the system letting me down. Remember, if you see someone who is homeless, or who is taking advantage of assistance, don't judge, as you don't know their story.

We are Anonymous. We are Legion. We do not Forgive. We do not Forget. EXPECT US!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47