A Short Note to my STEEMit Friends...

in #family4 years ago

Since I've not made an appearance on Steemit for quite some time, yet have been somewhat active on the other platform, I may need to explain why I'm back and what I plan for the near future?

After almost three years of discovering Steemit and signing up, I have still held it warmly in my heart, regardless of what transpired months ago.

Like many of you, my emotions swung back and forth during that chaotic period when the old Steemit movers and shakers broke from the platform to develop Hive. At that time, I eventually decided to try moving between the two sites and test the waters (so-to-speak)

It became very draining on my energy levels and psyche attempting to maintain both my @angryman account along with the @hive-168088 Free Speech Community account on both platforms, so I made a choice to calm down and go in 'one' direction for awhile. Rather than loose my mind, entirely

Anyway

It sort of worked...because I think I still have a bit of sanity left...???

What I 'do' kind of regret is, NOT at least using 'autovote' to reward some of you guys who remained here. I powered down eventually, but never removed any funds from my Steemit wallet...it just sat there idle.

Well I'm back. I'm powering back up and thinking about using auto-vote while bringing some material I have elsewhere to here in order to save some time and energy. I prefer 'manual' curation, but like I said...moving between sites and multiple accounts can prove challenging and I don't want to ignore my Steemit friends by not visiting often enough to make a difference.

I'm refraining from explaining in specific terms, what 'exactly' led me back here, because it may just turn into a 'rant' and there's certainly enough of THAT on social media. I'm not abandoning the Hive platform...(yet - at least) but the 'growing pangs' there, have carried over from here (as you know) So...I'm not going to add any more animosity than there already is, by pointing fingers at specific individuals.

I hope you understand.

Well, that's about it for now, my friends. Have a most wonderful evening - or day...whatever it is you're experiencing in your neck of the woods...

Ciao


@AngryMan on @Steemit Oct. 1, 2020


Image: Compliments of Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37