Cooking is an important life skill for kids

in #family7 years ago

My sister sent me these two pictures and I had to share them with you all.

Do you think is important to teach kids how to cook? I absolutely think so -

I am so proud of these two little ones and of course I am very proud of my sister for teaching them. I was 18 years old when I moved away from home. Microwave and Noodles was my type of cooking. Sad!

It took me nearly 10 years to be able to prepare a fancy meal. But, sometimes cooking is just not for everyone.

I believe teaching kids to cook automatically helps them with creative thinking. Most importantly, they grow appreciation to healthy food. It helps them follow instructions and practice reading and even math!

At the end it gives an opportunity to praise them = )

My nephew is 5 years old! His name is Joaquin -

My niece Fernanda, is very picky but when she cooks she is not as picky since she helped choosing the ingredients.

They both are my life!

Angelica

Sort:  

You made a very good education!
Good!

for sure! thanks -

Cooking is an excellent way to teach many different life lessons to young ones. It also gives older family members the opportunity to enjoy time with their family. Overall, cooking is a big deal in my family, and one of the main ways I connect with my grandparents.

I totally agree - and how awesome is to start cooking healthy? If we love each other and our we want the best for our family as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65