He Finished the Hat

in #family6 years ago

A few months ago I posted a story about my sixteen-year old son wanting to knit a hat for a friend. I thought you might like to see the finished project.

Hat.jpg

We had to make an adjustment along the way. It turns out the yarn that he started the project with is not the correct weight. Once we got the correct weight in the colors he wanted, the project moved along very well.

Head.jpg

I think he did a good job, and it fits exactly the way he was hoping it would. This is a picture of him wearing it as a model for the picture. He will be taking it with him when he goes to visit his friend. He did a really good job. For a first project ever, he did an excellent job. What do you think?

Sort:  

Awesome job for the first time knitting! He has some talent! Way to go!

I think so too. When I told him I thought he did and good job, he laughed and said, "I have been watching you knit all my life. It must have rubbed off."

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98