Blue Prayer

in #family6 years ago

image

My grandmother is a good role model. A role model for his grandchildren, including me. Grandma is a great person, rarely complain and certainly a woman who really istiqamah. Since my mother and father died from an accident, I always learned a lot with my grandmother. When I was a kid, I was often referred to as the 'fat girl'. Knowing that, the grandmother then often says "Fat belly is not a problem, as long as not fat fat", to me while chuckling. Until the time I sat in junior high school and Ramadan came. Grandma said, "Now you're junior, Yu. Ramadan this month you should use as possible. Gather as much reward as possible. "I just nod slowly over the words of my grandmother.

Ramadan night at that time, became a moment that I really do not like, because it must perform Tarawih prayers in the mosque. The weight of this foot stepped out of the house. Duh, should not women be at home? But what is my day that is merely forced by grandmother to move to perform tarawih. Occasionally I refuse it with the excuse of dizziness.

Day after day of Ramadan I passed. So long I did not have the heart to grandma who had to go out alone to go to the mosque. About grandmother takes 7 minutes to reach the mosque. As a result, I was determined not to leave tarawih from that day, even though Ramadan is coming to an end.

That night, I came out of my room, met my grandmother. "Grandma, tarawih prayer today?", I asked. "Yes. Ayu want to pray the same grandmother today? ", He asked back. A small smile burst across her wrinkled face. I nod slowly. "Wudu used to be there", he ordered. Again I nodded. As I was about to perform ablution, I felt a tremendous pain in my stomach. I panicked and immediately checked my condition. And it turns out I was menstruating.

With a stumbling step I came back to see my grandmother. Looks grandma who was ready with blue mats that looked worn, but actually clean. "Wear the mukenanya, Yu", said grandma when I saw me. "Grandma, I do not join tarawihan anymore, tonight ...". "Wonder why?", Asked the grandmother. The look on his face expressed disappointment. "I'm menstruating, Grandma. Next time ya nek ", I explained to the grandmother. Grandma smiled again and rushed out of the house, saying, "Do not ever ninggalin tarawih prayer again, granddaughter. This holy month is a great opportunity to find forgiveness. Remember your grandmother's message, do not be fat. Do not get bad in God's eyes due to the fat of sin. Grandma went first, Assalamu'alaikum ... ". Still digesting the words of my grandmother, I realized and immediately answered her greeting, "Waalaikum greetings, Grandma. Be careful."

Just 3 minutes passed, someone came knocking on my door. TOK! TOK! TOK! "Assalamualaikum! Neng Ayuuu! ", Shouted the man. I stumbled over my socks and my hijab, then opened the door. "Wa'alaikum greetings. What's up, Mas? "I asked. "That your grandmother fainted in the street! Want to pray tarawih instead ngelihat your grandmother fell asleep on the streets! ", He explained passionate. I widen my eyes, startled. My heart beats fast. My mind seemed to be hit by rocks. My soul seemed to hurt. "Where .. grandma? Be-tell me! ", I asked hastily. "In between to the Central Hospital Budi, Yu. You just do it! ", He replied. Immediately I followed my grandmother to the hospital.

And it turns out the nun told me when my grandmother passed away. My eyelids filled with tears. A drop by one flows over my face. It was heartbroken. Who will be my current starter? Who wants to remind me to be patient and do good again? There will be no more people who will hear my barrage of excuses to deny the good that he commands. Nothing more ... That will remind me to pray tarawih, a woman who not only lazing at home. My grandmother with her old blue prayer rug, always praying, worshiping Allah SWT, I will not see again. Just the empty blank rugs I'll see myself.

Three years have passed since my grandmother left. The blue prayer mat was one of the main things I took when I was worshiping. The prayer mat was always beside the old angel, my grandmother. Being a silent witness also to my grandmother's prayers, and being a means of grandmother's hopes and prayers to God Almighty. Even so, I know if grandma always pray for the best for me, always wishing me to grow up to be a sholehah girl. And the blue prayer mat, it would be an unwritten album for hundreds of my grandmother's prayers and continued with me. This time, pray for the grandmother I will make, finish the prayer, on the blue prayer rug. When Ramadan me meet later, I will greet him with joy and grandmother, I will not leave tarawih prayer again.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amrukhalid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47