On a Budget with a Brother

in #family5 years ago (edited)

After 3 months of eating countless canned soups, chili, and ramen, I splurged on fruits and veggies. I was feeling uber decadent, happily munching handfuls of out-of-season blueberries, while I sliced sharp cheddar...

Then, I bit into my ripe desert pear and loudly exclaimed, "OH MY GOD, MMM!"

Upon realizing I had loudly interrupted my brother, I apologized and explained how delicious my pear was, to which he replied, "Well, you posh bastard."

My closet-vegetarianism has been brought up, again, but at least he's not threatening to disown me from this "Carnivorous Clan."

I. Do. Not. Care. That was probably the best fucking pear I've ever had.

I said I filled up on fruit and cheese, and he was offended I don't want to plan on eating any of his BBQ chicken.

NO RAGRETS. Not a single letter.

#family
#snacks
#dinner
#journalingforsport
#interactivejournaling

Edit:
I'm eating cold chicken, in the middle of the night, and my supposed closet vegetarian-hood is temporarily forgiven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71