Project

in #family6 years ago

I guess a teacher had said to Darryn - Write about pain in your life.
What does she do? Write about her father.
The article was pretty much her saying she questioned if he ever loved her, and that "why did he allow me to be born if he never wanted me.."
I went through some past issues and words .. and set her straight.
She's still thinking about this, which is frustrating. I thought she had shelved the hurt she felt about him, but I was wrong.
It took me a bit to not cry with her standing there. This is something she's handed in to her teacher.
Fuck ..

Sort:  

I’ve read up a bit about children who are abandoned over the years. One thing that’s common across the board is the hurt from being abandoned never completely goes away. Even well into their senior years. I’m afraid to say she may never be able to completely shelve the hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44