Planning a get away for the family after a year from hell.

in #family6 years ago

IMG_3326.JPG

People who follow my posts here on steemit will know this year hasn't been good in the Alienbutt household. A major part has been due to mental health problems where both me and Mrs Alienbutt have had a rough ride with ambulance rides and treatment in A&E being far too common. With my own health coming back on track it's time to plan a little adventure for us. Not having much money to spare today I've found out our tent which we've had for many years but never used.

IMG_3324.JPG

Putting it up was a challenge but after a few miss steps me and my youngest daughter managed it and the tent looks like it's solid apart from a small rip that I can patch up.

So the plan is 5 days away next month. 3 days in the Yorkshire Dales before driving over to the Yorkshire east coast for 2 more days.

aysgarth-falls.jpg
(image from google search.)

The first campsite is right next to Aysgath falls and is in a wooded area where we can have camp fires each night so need to get some marshmallows. People may recognise the waterfalls from Robin Hood Prince of Thieves where Robin first met Little John.

b0325149f9f23f308e86e722177d45a69383ea53.jpg
(image from Google search.)

After that we're off to Flamborough Head for some paddling in the sea at North landing. Both these places are well remembered from my own childhood holidays so it will be great to show the girls where I had my holidays as a child.

Sort:  

Sounds like a really nice family holiday. You deserve a break after the year you have had. Hope the weather is gorgeous for you!

We're hoping the weather holds out as wet camping isn't great.

Sounds great and looks great. Neither place I have been.

Both are well worth a visit, especially the Yorkshire Dales.

I'm so delighted to hear this! You and your family certainly deserve a break after this past year; and this looks like a perfect getaway. Bonus that it brings you wonderful childhood memories that you can share with your own family now. As always, keeping you and yours in my thoughts, heart and prayers. xox

Thanks, just hope the great outdoors can compete with being away from the internet.

your post is very beautiful I like your post thanks buddy. By. @adit123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83