Homemade copper bracelet for arthritis relief.

in #family6 years ago

Mrs Alienbutt is starting to suffer from arthritis in her hands so I've been looking around for some copper bracelets for her to wear to ease the symptoms before coming across a length of 2.5mm cable in the shed. Pulling out the Earth wire from the cable I cut 3 lengths long enough to go around the wrist and the took the rest of the cable to start wrapping around those 3 lengths.

IMG_3459.JPG

Once I'd wrapped enough of the copper I cut one stand from each end, using an allen key I twisted one end into a loop and cut off the excess wire. Threading the other end into the loop I bent back the wire and again snipped off the excess. It was then a simple job of wrapping the remaining wrapping wire around the joint and making sure there was no sharp edges.

IMG_3461.JPG

Not amazingly stylish but it kept me out of trouble for an hour and hopefully will work to help with the symptoms in my wifes hands.

IMG_3460.JPG

Sort:  

@emaferice's hands are a little sore too, but I didn't know that copper could relieve arthritis @alienbutt.

Not sure how it works but my mum swore by it when she first started to get sore joints and you can buy copper bracelets aimed at arthritis relief.

If it works it works, doesn't matter what people think. Various metals and stones do have an effect on our bodies. We are full of electrical power and impulses.

Some people swear by bee sting therapy for arthritis, me I do not think I could go for that, but it does work for some. Western medicine is not the end all be all of the only thing that works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80