My Mum Birthday

in #family6 years ago

Happy New month steemians. I'm glad we made it officially into March with patience and time. Before today is over , I will be done with four posts to celebrate my triumphal entry into steemit and the new month. stay put.
Today post happens to be my momma birthday and just six days from today is my dad birthday. I am feeling high. Although she is not my biological mother, she had indeed played the role of a second mum, and am feeling my dad married two wives unknowingly.
I met my mum in the year 2013 when I gained admission into the university. I was so lonely and shy, I didn't know who to talk with or share my problems with since I was far away from my family .She could see right through me, what I needed the moment she stepped down from that car, her tempting smile giving me the comfort I craved for.


She took me in, nourished me, welcomed me like her own even when she had other problems to deal with. Am really proud of you momma. I can't forget you in a hurry. Bad news, I have no money to buy you a present, so am afraid to show my face in the house still I come with a wrapping parcel. You are one of the reasons I joined this platform so I could make you proud. Thanks for caring for me all these years. I will keep loving you as your real daughter.
Happy Birthday mummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45