You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are all Chinese

in #family-ohana4 years ago

Hi,
I am upset at those Chinese people in Wuhan, who started this mess, but I see your point. If people are attacking Chinese people on the street that’s just stupid and not American at All. I may not agree with stuff people say, but I am willing to defend their right to say it. I mean life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness. I mean this is ridiculous to attack any Asian because their Asian. I have been attacked by people before because of my race before and it was a wake up call. I read about prejudice, but you don’t really understand how it makes you feel until it happens to you. It’s scary...it’s like your not human. I will never forget how it made me feel. I hope they stop doing it because it’s not right.

Sort:  

I understand why people are upset, but I am glad you agree that random violence is not the solution to our problems. Stay healthy🙏

I am upset at those Chinese people in Wuhan ...

Why? It's even not clear who exactly made a mistake, and of course not the majority of the people living in Wuhan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70