I am so thankful to be my children’s mother every day is a gift

in #family-kids6 years ago


I am so thankful to be my children’s mother every day is a gift.
I am so thankful each day to have them in my life. They are my happiness, they are my strength, I am nothing without them. I remain to be brave and strong because of them.

Every day is a chance to teach them something new, to steer them in the right direction.
We are raising the future leaders of Philippines, of the Nations... they need be stronger than ever. Armed with the word of God flowing through their veins, joy in their heart, to be compassionate yet wise, to be goal driven but balanced, to be intelligent and vision filled and unwavering .... they are INCREDIBLE tiny humans.

Today I got to have an important conversation with my Prince as she asked if we would get “skinner” on our bike ride. At first my heart hurt but then I was thankful that it was I he asked, that I got to tell her how cardio, lifting weights, eating healthy, reading your Bible and growing physically, spiritually, mentally and emotionally didn’t make you “skinny” and how that wasn’t a great adjective how a better adjective was STRONG, BRAVE AND BEAUTIFUL and he is JUST THAT!

I love you both boys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67