There's no going back, you're already Married !!

in #familia5 years ago

. Matrimonio.jpg

Dear readers!

When you really love someone, when you look at their eyes for a moment you will realize that you want to spend the rest of your life with that person.

L.G.

When finally a couple decides to take the last step or level of their love relationship, Marriage (not divorce); It is because or should be because they already know each other totally as a couple in all aspects. However marriage implies a new path together, it is really a new path together. My comments and humble opinions are based not only on my personal and professional experience, but on the experiences of numerous couples of friendships, which over time have seen how many of them are strengthened and grow. Others unfortunately separate, some in a friendly way and others, in brutal terms. Nobody is forced to marry, there is no reason that could force us to do so. But if we make the decision to do it, then let's do it right !! But really what is marriage? We are not all made to live in marriage, for everything that implies being married. What is an unobjectionable fact, is that the human being was born with the ability to live in coexistence with other human beings, it is their nature. Every time a young couple comes to ask me for advice about marriage, I always answer them more or less the same, with words plus minus words: Marriage are two different paths that have already gone hand in hand along a good stretch, but now the time has come to join or interbreed, in a reconciled way, by mutual agreement. And you should never change your address to the right or to the left, just keep going, always forward. In this sense, marriage does not consist in robbing the other of his way of being or living, but of improving it, together.

But how important is it?

Remember, no one is obligated to marry for any reason, it is as simple as that.

And why, because if you do it is not necessary, because there is no love and love is the reason to decide to live as a couple.

And maybe it sounds trite to you, it's more; Maybe after reading the previous lines, you do not want to continue reading. But dear reader, I refer to the experience of several couples and my own.

We must respect each other as human beings and, more importantly, we must respect our partner. That's why we should be honest with our feelings, because my dear reader, marriage is a decision that will change us the rest of our lives.

What is the purpose of Marriage?

It is not being able to have quiet sex with your partner, as some have told me, nor bring children into the world, because equally if you bring children to the world and do not knead your partner; You will not love them either. The purpose or reason of the marriage is in my humble opinion, to be happy. Yes, to be happy with my partner, as a family; that is to form a happy family. I was lucky enough to meet a couple who had been married for 72 years, I met them a couple of times and I asked them what their secret was to stay together for so long, they gave me some answers:
._ Do not expect too much from the other person, because if you do it and the other fails, you will feel a great disappointment.
._ Listen carefully to each other.
._ Have some small detail every day, even if it is very small.
._ Respect each other, without profanity or insults.
._ Always lean on one another, if I have a coin, that coin is of the two.
._ Always take a little kiss in the mornings and when you go to bed at night, you have to build love every day.
This is why my dear readers, is that I tell you that marriage is not for everyone. If we can achieve and KEEP a happy marriage, we will have and raise happy children, of which in the future we will feel happy and proud.
We must remember that we are an example for our children. And my biggest wish is that if my children get married some day, it is that they are happy.
My wife and I have been married for almost 20 years, I knew 12 couples who married the same year. Currently all those couples are separated. I always say jokingly, I do not know what my wife and I fail.

This little poem, I think it's an excellent summary of what an authentic relationship should be:

My love is a garden and you are the sun.
When you shine, my garden blooms.
You feed it with your smiles, you entibe it with your heart.
You bless it with your existence.
And when they tell me ...
What a beautiful garden you have!
I look at you and smile.
K.G.

Rinos 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57