The Dream that could not be Fulfilled

in #familia5 years ago

.NOsecumplio.jpg
Dear Readers!

I met the protagonists of this story and I promised, that I would publish it at some point. In fact, I published it a few years ago when I was still a high school student and the teacher who evaluated me gave it to me with tears in her eyes.

He was a hard working father and his children, I knew them very closely. We were practically neighbors, he was very proud of all his children, but especially and there was a glint in his eyes, when they asked about her; of his eldest daughter. Evidently it was his pride, yes.

That man and his wife were very hardworking and tireless, I know because I knew them very closely. And like many other families of the time, they did not have many luxuries, sensational cars, or exceptional toys; however, they were happy.

There were 7 children to whom they had to feed, clothe and educate. The food was not left over, but they never went hungry, as I learned from that man!

The gentleman by profession was a journalist, but he worked doing several tasks, he had to feed his children and his wife, who also worked in the household trades.

On one occasion at the school where their children studied, they were asked to take care of the school canteen and they accepted. They got up at dawn to prepare the food they had to sell there, from Monday to Friday. Many times I met them at dawn and even accompanied them to school, helping them to carry their merchandise.

Everyone worked together, it was not a job to become a millionaire, but he brought bread to the table.

Their children were growing and advancing in their studies. His eldest daughter was an excellent student and he was very proud of her.

That man never denied anyone, take him in his car, what they call a queue or a ride. I remember that once I had problems with his camera and asked him to let me see it, he only had the batteries placed upside down.

Several times he helped me with my homework, I knew a lot about politics and history.

The lord waited anxiously, the moment his daughter graduated from high school, to take her arm to the ceremony of degree.

However one day I noticed that he seemed to be sick, he looked tired and overwhelmed, it hurt me to see him like that.

A few days later I found out that he was very ill, but he was reluctant to decay and continued to work hard for his family. He wanted to see his daughter graduate, is what he most wanted in his life. On one occasion, he was already very sick and they had him at home, I heard him tell a priest; to tell me to ask God for his life. That if I asked him surely God was going to heal him, I asked God so much for him, I prayed a lot for him, how much I asked my God for his health.

But it was not possible, God already had other plans for him. He was very ill unfortunately. He died in his living room in March of that year and his daughter graduated in July of that year. She could not fulfill her dream, but she graduated thanks to him ...

That girl ... is my sister and the Lord, was my Father.

I love you dad.

Rinos 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57