Getting Old

in #fall7 years ago

It was a normal day and started out like every other day. As I stood up my foot somehow got caught in my duvet. And down I went with coffee cup in my left hand plus book and cell phone in my right. Smack went my forehead into the cup, head jerked back and then came forward again. Coffee all over the floor, book and cell phone mixing with the blood dripping from my forehead.

Grandchildren came running and start screaming at the sight of blood. Feel alright with a slight headache coming on but do not believe it is anything serious. Send my daughter a SMS informing her of what happened.

To cut the story short and after a visit to the hospital I needed four stitches, had concussion and, wait for it, my nose was broken.

The joys of getting OLD.

code

Sort:  

Today is my Birthday. Getting old too. Please follow.

Happy birthday. Hope you have a super day.

Congratulations @leep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55