You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake vs. Real Images: Can People Distinguish Them?

in #fakenews7 years ago

I didn't spot b and d. When I saw it was about wrinkles and all, I went oh right, people alter those, too. Last one, the guy's proportion looked a little weird. Or he can just be tall and I'm being bitter af. And his shadow takes after Peter Pan's and is not following the supposed direction. The trashcans with the angle and shadow look as if they were just added. Followed the link though but was the first pic of the guy holding a fish made me give up. That aside, Instagram and Fakebook profile pictures are perfect examples of picture alterations. And it's feeding this crazy (impossible) idea of perfection that's making everyone else sick in more ways than one. Technology is a good thing but when it's used this way, everyone's going to end up being disappointed when the real thing pops up and it looks nothing like the picture (that and some people are literally dying trying to look like the "real" thing). Ah, maybe I should've read this first before the "sexualized and objectified" article you wrote so I could've written you a long(er) comment on the other one >:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41