You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychological 'Vaccine' to 'Inoculate' People from Accepting 'Fake News'

in #fakenews7 years ago (edited)

In order to get people to address climate change, people will need to change their behaviors and how they make decisions in life.

I still can't fully make up my mind on "global warming", "climate change", "global meltdown/flooding/increase huricanes" you name it.

It seems that for the average person at least, it's easier to find well presented and digestable binding evidence for #pizzagate than it is for climate change!

Yes yes, I've seen a ton of charts, photographs, scientists, politicians and famous people talk about and even present what they officially consider to be the final evidence for it, but they never seem to present the actual source material, show us how they got it and stay around for the questions and scepticism.

Oh no! If I actually question anything, then I'm a denier and we all know what that means...

Thankfully, I've come across some material on Steemit that could settle this issue for me. But I have yet to read it, because it's so darn much information beating around the bush and still not in a format that can just be picked up and read through!

-Thank you at least for an interesting article krnel.

Sort:  

Yup, it's a false dichotomy in that sense, since they just expect everyone to believe the appeal to authority of "experts". Until they start treating us with respect to give us the information, then thing might change. But blind obedience is what is expected from many, scientists and regular people who buy into it. I accept man-made CO2 and the problems with it. But as I have said in comments on other posts, and my own posts, there is more going on the climate change than simply CO2.

As my post later today will show some more issues that are clearly being ignored by the scientific community, and that is of the chemicals we create that we poison ourselves with, and all the pollution we create. C02 is the big hype and buzz, and everything else is being ignore so we can keep killing ourselves slowly and tax the fuck out of everyone for carbon... oy... And yeah, if you don't go along with, then you're a denier. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39