Why would a reasonable person think that the media is lying, partisan, or hypocritical? A pictoral survey. Part One

in #fakenews7 years ago (edited)

Side by side comparisons of "coverage" from the same paper, depending on the date...

Edited to move this to the front of the post!
Source
This is not my work

End, Part One

Sort:  

Good picks. The media is selling a product now, and that product is outrage. It's definitely not information.

thanks, but these were basically collated for me...see link

What a beautifully framed assessment. I am too lazy but it would be great if someone could cover all of the misleading headline banners on mainstream media news broadcasts where they post a banner that is contrary to the story that they are actually talking about at the time.

there is a #fakenews tag you can check out and contribute to

I'm trying to get some interest in the #informationwar tag, which I see a way to collate information about #fakenews and propaganda, why they work, critical thinking, and analysis

I saw it is not your source, but whoever did put this together did us a service. In this case pictures are worth thousands of words. Or since these have kept going these pictures likely have been responsible for millions of words.

There are many more pics at the link than I shared

I'm going to love shoving that Beach House Bernie pic in a few faces

Hahaha. Well I resteemed this so I can hopefully have it handy when necessary.

thanks, much appreciated!

We live in lies. The elites laugh at us and lie to us. I hate that

There are several options; go Galt, look into Oath Keepers (who do not advocate revolution,btw), become an Information War Activist (see the tag above)

Hahaha, nothing new but REALLY well done!

This is excellent reportage. Not even Democrats could deny the obvious contradictions and logical fallacies you have shown.

Ok, well, maybe Dems could. But no one with an ounce of reason and intelligence could!

Thanks!

Ok, well, maybe Dems could. But no one with an ounce of reason and intelligence could!

LOL

I'm really glad you posted this. I feel we the people need to keep sharing things like this, so we can break the mainstream media's propaganda machine. The news is, i believe, is suppose to report facts without bias. I hope we can get them to do that!

Great observations there my friend. The media is in another level completely, They sell to you what you want to hear.

I'll have to disagree. They sell to you what their owners want you to hear.

oh, they aren't selling what I want to hear by a long shot ;> Now they're selling what theywant you to hear

Great post! One of your very best!!!

wish I could take the credit

You put it together... very coherently, I might add!

And again, the world and the rulers feed us fear and hate so they keep us in place. It's disgusting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50