You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT is the new "TRUE MEDIA" that replaces both "ALTERNATIVE MEDIA" and MSM (Main Stream Media) !

in #fakenews8 years ago (edited)

I agree 100% ... But I want to take it further. It is just that I think we overlook how subtle the conscience is and how it may be programmed. All it takes is time and it will bite us in the arse.

It is not intuitive, one has to seek out and learn how this works. Of course I'm still trying to get it right (that will always be the case). It is a very big deal to me to get it right as best I can. The more I look into things the more I see the odds that we need to overcome. So, I'm quick seek information and then quick to drop bad ideas and quick to adopt new ones.

This lead me to avoid watching Alex Jones just because if nothing else that time is taking time away from someone that remains spiritual and rational and does not use cheap ego tactics. Spiritual (essentially getting out of the ego) and rational are qualities I find in the entertaining people I give my attention too. If I don't see those qualities it is not entertaining it is uncomfortable for me (by choice and practice). So I get a feel for cognitive dissonance and with practice watch out for it as a means of self defence. Practice is needed..

Sort:  

Definitely. I understand. I used to follow Jones but I only do it occasionally now and purely for entertainment. If you listen too much I don't think it helps.

Plus there is only so many times I can hear about "Big Berky Water Filters" before I lose my mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47