A Daily Dose Of Faith In Humanity & Good Karma - Day 2

in #faithinhumanity6 years ago (edited)

In addition to using images and gifs to create laughter on Steemit, I thought there may be another way to help others take a step back and feel good:

A Daily Dose Of Faith In Humanity & Good Karma!

It's simple. Just like my short-form comedy, I'm going to start posting feel-good stuff to inspire and encourage people to experience more positive vibes. Just like my punchline/comedy posts, my interpretations and comments will be original.

After a warm reception, here's Day 2:

[Today Is The Day] It's never too late to start something new. At the age of 61, potato farmer Cliff Young signed up for a 544 mile Australian ultra-marathon, and was almost rejected for not having any sponsors. While the other 150 competitors in professional gear slept every 20 hours, Cliff kept running in his overalls and Wellington rubber boots and WON the race! How does this happen? Determination.

Let's say that again...This man WON a 544 mile ultra-marathon at 61 years of age, against professional athletes, while wearing overalls and rubber boots. Cliff became a living legend and married a 23 year old beauty. He's seen below sporting his trademark "Young Shuffle" running style. Here's the full story

[Equality] A disability is no excuse to rule anybody out from friendship, or more. If you lost your voice, hearing, sight, or a limb for a week, would you be any less of a person inside? The answer is no, so let's all find ways to make sure we continue to appreciate everyone equally. Why not learn some basic sign language to make someone feel special?

[Legacy] People can debate life after death, or if the soul carries on, but everyone can have their spirit and memory live on to touch others with some help. There's no reason someone has to have their legacy die just because their body did.

Short and sweet. I hope this was uplifting. Please follow me for more.

1, 2, 3

Please see a big part of my inspiration for this.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Great uplifting stories. Creates a good feeling and better than reading/wwatching all the negative news in the media.

Mission accomplished.

I may need to start a new project for this. Or perhaps someone else will. It's a great idea!

Thanks for welcoming and supporting this idea. The more we can share these vibes and our positive advice, the better.

I'd be happy to head any initiative or help you as it unfolds. Perhaps this may catch some other good Steemians' eyes and the message/approach will spread before we know it. Open to ideas! My Steemit chat name is mattcoin8.

This is freaking awesome! Keep them coming. We need this kind of positivity on here.

Thank you for your feedback and support. I suppose that necessity is the mother of all invention. I felt that jokes are great for laughs and raising spirits for a few minutes, but this approach can hopefully help us reflect on our own lives, and improve the world around us in simple ways. Time will tell.

If you'd like to see why I started this and for hopefully a decent read, please see my post here.

Motivational post ! Great effort my friend !!

Like the humor and the feel good stories. I guess Tupac was a gangster and a good guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44