Which Side Of The Mirror Is Your Truth?

in #faith7 years ago (edited)

Every day this man strives

To be better today

Than I was yesterday

I wanna look in the mirror and see

Someone I am proud of

Staring back at me

The only ceiling that was ever above my head

Was the one I imagined

And now I dream of the stars instead

If a ceiling is in place, I shatter it instantly

I got a hard head and a whole lotta faith

And I know lying down is not my place

I like the view from the top

Because I know that is where I belong

I should find a mountain top to sing my song

Good has no reason to hide

Good people you should be basking in the light

It is bad that should feel the need to stay out of sight

No person living wrong should feel an ounce of pride.

But you see the rules have changed

And so has the way we play this game

Love is a word that is no longer a verb

Its now a trend and the Brutus is the average example of a friend

We have allowed the wheels to spin

And with global warming, pollution and violence

It looks like we are headed towards a cliff and towards our end

That is the world as you watch the news today

But my faith tells me that it does not have to be this way.

What I am saying is your team needs you to win

And we need the best version of you when you go in

To the equation you are more important than you think

Because a chain is only as strong

As the next link

One weak link and the whole team folds

So you must pull from the deepest darkest corners of your soul

Embrace the light and let destiny take control

Allow yourself to receive the right directives

And you will start heading the right direction

And you will see it from the right perspective.

Yes we must go deep to win this game

But to infinity and beyond that was always our aim.

This world needs you

Together there are wonders that we can do,

And you can help us all

As the best version of you.

When I look into the mirror

I know what I see

I see a Lion staring back at me

I see the best version

I see ready.

Do you see yourself like me?

You should,

Make the vision inside true

Be the person that you know

Should be staring back when you look at you

Your team needs you.

By: Carl The Muse

Sort:  

Congratulations @themuse2you! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60