Today's Gratitude: March 16, 2018

in #faith6 years ago

Jumpmaster Daily Gratitude Image.jpg

March 16, 2018

Today, I’m grateful for:

  1. Passing clouds. If you ever take a look at the sky and actually lock onto a cloud, watching it for 10-15 seconds, you'll actually see it move. Yet, in life we don't usually take the time or have the time to do this. And that's why we don't usually watch clouds move, unless if we're watching a sunrise or sunset. However, just as with everything else in life, if we can give a few moments to dedicate ourselves fully to appreciating our surroundings, and this world, we will realize that there are always some pretty cool things going on, if we just take the time to notice them. I'm grateful to the passing clouds in the sky for helping me recognize that.

  2. Another day of life!

  3. The moments of pure awe when I realize how massive the scope is of everything God does for us.

We can never count our blessings enough, so I will look to make my gratitude different each time, as I continue to be given so much every day.

But every day, #2 will be my expression of gratitude for the chance to live another day, as it truly is a gift, not a guarantee. And #3 will always be dedicated to Him, for being our eternal guidance and our loving Father.

What are you grateful for?

Sort:  

Thank you brother for this.

You know I just enjoyed a very nice laugh with my wife of 35 years as I sat down to write this reply, changing its content completely.

She is such an incredible blessing and has my best and sometimes only friend in the most difficult of valleys as well as the highest of days.

I give thanks daily for this pure gift of Love and friendship so gracious given to one that deserved so little.

Ephesians 5:21 ESV

Submitting to one another out of reverence for Christ.

Thank you Father for those you have placed in my life!

Fur'd

When I was a young boy my friends and I would just suddenly lie down on the grass and look at clouds. We would point at those that looked like horses or dogs, or faces of men and women and even, would you believe, Jesus. We must have been a sight to behold lying down all spread out pointing up laughing our hearts out. Bunch of kids having fun. Yeah, your reflection today brought back fond memories of friends, fun and frolicking. No cares in the world and how happy we were then. Grateful for you @jumpmaster for reminding me of those days.

Have a great weekend.

It is a fond memory indeed.

Here is West Texas we don't have to lock on to a clouds to watch them move, they reach down and move you.

Must be an overwhelming sight. Maybe when 1 Steem = USD 1,000 I'll pay you a visit and see for myself. Have a chance at the same time to meet your lovely wife who is an incredible blessing to you (as you are to her, if I may add).

Have a blessed weekend my friend.

I do love the vistas and open ranges. It is very different that what either of us grew up with.

I believe steem is headed down below $1.00 USD for a bit or very close, I hope so, I really want to buy a bunch. Then when it gets to the $1,000 we'll both have enough to visit our two worlds.

Yes, she is, I'm still working on my part of the deal.

And too you and yours.

Thanks for the heads up on Steem. You just gave me an idea for a topic to post. See you tomorrow.

Do your own analysis, I have not done any detailed TA on this yet, just a quick glance.

Hey y’all. Sorry I’m late, halfway through putting up walls on a new house this morning, just now taking a lunch break. Totally agree with both of y’all, I used to lay on hay bales and watch the planes fly by and the clouds passing. Still do it sometimes actually, never too old for that. God Bless both of y’all, and I’ll catch up with you after we finish getting these walls up!

Take your time and don't rush it. We'll still be here when you get back : )

Am totally lost on this one since I never had the opportunity to do this where I grow up...
On things for sure and that's the heavens will always declare the glory of our heavenly father....

That's alright, you just have to look up at the sky any day you want and you can see the clouds moving...but it also is a metaphor for how we can slow down moments in how we live our lives. And I totally agree, our heavenly father always watches over us from above.

You truely correct sir, with this fast paced world of internet, we might be tempted to be like the seed that fell among the thurns and was chucked up by it, if we don't not take time to slow down the way we live our life, we might actually forget the most important thing in our lives and that's putting God first. Thanks @jumpmaster

beautiful reflections, impossible not to comment .. God is a God of love and perfection I believe everything to boast in each of his creations, when we look at the clouds, the sky, the planes, and even the beloved who accompanies us daily , is our good heavenly Father glorifying, because he is pleased to give us what we do not deserve, for his Grace and mercy, greetings brothers @jumpmaster, @bycoleman greetings to your wife, @gems.and.cookies, this is the beauty of this platform to be able to share reflections and comments like these .. blessings !!

Totally agree, so well said @blueberryfoxy. Thank you for offering your reflections as well, they truly enriched these comments. God Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98