Today's Gratitude: March 14, 2018

in #faith6 years ago

Jumpmaster Daily Gratitude Image.jpg

March 14, 2018

Today, I’m grateful for:

  1. A child's perspective. They're so innocent and inquisitive, always asking "why" for the questions that we've stopped asking ourselves. They always want to see the best in the world, everything in a good light. And best of all, when we were children, everything...and I mean everything...was purely awesome. Like the fact that trees grow out of the ground...awesome. The fact that we can drink water, AND swim in it...awesome. The fact that most dogs love being petted, even if you're a stranger...awesome. All puddles are meant to be splashed, and all stones are meant to be turned over, to see what's underneath. Sometimes I really try to look at life through that wide-eyed, brand new eyes perspective, and it always amazes me how great life really is when I do that. And that's a child's life...day in and day out!

  2. Another day of life!

  3. How God is everything and everywhere. He is the beginning and the end. He is the in between. And He is always with us.

We can never count our blessings enough, so I will look to make my gratitude different each time, as I continue to be given so much every day.

But every day, #2 will be my expression of gratitude for the chance to live another day, as it truly is a gift, not a guarantee. And #3 will always be dedicated to Him, for being our eternal guidance and our loving Father.

What are you grateful for?

Sort:  

Here's from a post I did 3 months ago about children.

When I look at a patch of dandelions, I see a bunch of weeds that are going to take over my yard.
My kids see flowers for Mom and blowing white fluff you can wish on.

When I look at an old drunk and he smiles at me, I see a smelly, dirty person who probably wants money and I look away.
My kids see someone smiling at them and they smile back.

When I hear music I love, I know I can't carry a tune and don't have much rhythm so I sit self-consciously and listen.
My kids feel the beat and move to it. They sing out the words. If they don't know them, they make up their own.

When I feel wind on my face, I brace myself against it. I feel it messing up my hair and pulling me back when I walk.
My kids close their eyes, spread their arms and fly with it, until they fall to the ground laughing.

When I pray, I say thee and thou and grant me this, give me that.
My kids say, "Hi God! Thanks for my toys and my friends. Please keep the bad dreams away tonight. Sorry, I don't want to go to Heaven yet. I would miss my Mommy and Daddy."

When I see a mud puddle I step around it. I see muddy shoes and dirty carpets.
My kids sit in it. They see dams to build, rivers to cross, and worms to play with.

I wonder if we are given kids to teach or to learn from? No wonder God loves the little children!

Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.

I wish you Big Mud Puddles and Sunny Yellow Dandelions!!!

I truly enjoyed this Gems. I believe I smiled the entirety of it. The wonder of God is shown so brilliantly in the little ones.

Thanks and glad you enjoyed this @bycoleman. I just thought I'd share it in this post. I enjoyed doing the original post as I enjoyed posting it here again. I just love kids!

Gems this is amazing. Exactly what I was trying to convey, but with perfect examples. Thank you so much for sharing this. Put a smile on my face...being a kid is truly the best part of life, and there’s so much we can learn from children if we look at things the way they do.

I'm grateful for every new day!

Thanks to @josephsavage, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content.

Totally agree! I believe it’s a gift every time we get to wake up to a new sunrise. Thanks for the support and the resteem, I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80