Today's Gratitude: August 3, 2018

in #faith6 years ago

ADAD57AC-87B8-4D84-9046-75A8515C6566.jpeg

August 3, 2018

Today, I’m grateful for:

  1. The time we live in and the opportunity to learn anything you desire if you put your mind to it. We have so much knowledge at our fingertips, and we can pursue any passion we have, any skill we want to learn, etc. with the internet and also with people all around the world, since everything is so interconnected now. Additionally, videos can inspire us to create, speeches can inspire us to dream, music can inspire us to live, and all of it is available through our phones and computers...basically everywhere. That’s a huge gift for our generation, and I’m so thankful for it! After all, I taught myself how to play guitar 7 years ago from the internet alone, and that skill has brought me far on my life’s journey.

  2. Another day of life!

  3. God’s support in our every endeavor, no matter how crazy or wild, he always supports us 100%.

We can never count our blessings enough, so I will look to make my gratitude different each time, as I continue to be given so much every day.

But every day, #2 will be my expression of gratitude for the chance to live another day, as it truly is a gift, not a guarantee. And #3 will always be dedicated to Him, for being our eternal guidance and our loving Father.

What are you grateful for?

And Shoutout @emergehealthier! The Daily Gratitude is back!

Sort:  

Thanks @jumpmaster, doe bring back the gratitude post! I'm also grateful for technology that allows us to explore and learn new things! I love learning it opens one's mind to new possibilities. I've taken online history classes, hybrid classes (part online in the classroom), for my masters, and youtube to fix things around the house.

Absolutely! It’s amazing how much is out there for us to learn, in both a physical and online setting. And everything we learn just sets us up even better for success in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63