You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude.....

in #faith6 years ago

Howdy justjoy! wow and Praise God too! lol. A terrifying and then wonderful experience, that's quite an emotional ride! Did those men on the boat run it into the sandbar trying to avoid you or were they out of control?

At any rate, this was beautifully written!

Sort:  

I wish I could say I was the 'siren' who attracted them....lol.
It was a launch gone horribly wrong and I was so nearly a 'gonner'!
One of the best lessons in my journey of learning to trust God.
"beautifully written" puts me on a cloud called 9 for the whole of this new day.
Thank you

haha! oh well yes Ma'am I'm just callin it like I see it, or read it in this case. lol. But then I bet you've done quite a bit of writing in your time, being an English teacher? I bet you don't many grammatical errors.
So that launch was an accident and you were in the wrong place at the wrong time..but by the Grace of God! lol. That calls for a celebration of His goodness!

Grammatical errors sometimes just happen and I am by no means perfect as an 'old school' brother in law enjoys pointing out to me. In any case I've adapted from being the 'teacher' to being simply a person who enjoys connecting with every day people who want to say something, especially if it is to me......no judgement unless it is swearing or demeaning God. Won't tolerate those. (I had to go back and put in the apostrophe......lol)
Good to chat joyous Janton.

Howdy again justjoy! Well that's good to hear that you aren't critical, I thought maybe it would be a habit from years of teaching to find mistakes! lol. I run into some rough lanquage here but haven't seen hardly anything demeaning God..no I would have no use for that either. So I assume that you live on the coast and are able to swim every day in the ocean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66