The Message

in #faith7 years ago

Psalm 23
1 The Lord is my shepherd,
- He is my guidance.
I lack nothing.
- He is my provider. I will never starved.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
- He gives me comfort.
he leads me beside quiet waters,
- He gives me peace.
3 he refreshes my soul.
- He gives me hope.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
- He leads me into righteousness.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
- Suffering and pain will always be around
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
- but I will not fret for the Lord is always on my side.
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
- He will use anyone or anything to give what I need.
5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
- Favors is upon me.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
- I have your blessing in so many that blessings overflow in my life.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
- The promise of a good guided life.
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.
- The promise of heaven for eternity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17