One Yeti's Perspective #283: The Fruit That He Bears....

in #faith6 years ago


First thing this morning I started thinking about Jesus. I was thinking about salvation for ourselves and others. I was thinking that you can tell a man is born again by the fruit that he bears. You can't get figs from thistles.

I listed the fruits if the spirit to myself...and couldn't help but think " well how much of each". Because it is subjective. How much or how good is the fruit.

I then started to think that it was a measure that we should use on ourselves. If we were focused on ourselves and the fruit inside....what comes out would be amazing.

Perhaps we try to use the measurement on others, and we end up constantly trying to determine someone elses salvation instead of our own.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

About a month ago we had an exterminator come to spray the house. When he was in the room that I was in, I literally felt the spirit wash over me. It was such a strong sense of peace that I was amazed. Turns out we got taking and he is a believer and told me his testimony. What an incredible experience and feeling it was. Have you ever felt that before, Yeti?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have. Feeling other peoples amazing or even not amazing energy is incredible. I believe God designed us to connect. When someone is filled with the Holy Spirit it is infectious haha. I am glad you had that experience!

Can you imagine what our glorified bodies will feel like? I never thought about that before. Perhaps you can do a blog about that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

May heaven and earth make me glorious
May lord Ingui and the wise sage god Woden make me glorious
May I attain the glory of the Divine light
May this glory never abandon me
May it never abandon my people, among whom let me be a speaker of truth.

Sounds beautiful. Is this part of your faith?

I guess it is. I find Jesus’s teachings very awesome. Buddhalike. But just like most important figures history has greatly misunderstood him and morphed him into a weapon. He is a very powerful deity indeed. I just connect more to the gods of my people, the native Europeans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50