Feast of our Patron Saint in Cebu Philippines | Viva Pit Senyor!

in #faith6 years ago

Sñr. Sto. Niño: Inspiration of renewed disciples for new evangelization.

IMG20180117145442.jpg

As we celebrate our 453rd Anniversary of our Sñr. Sto. Niño here in Cebu, we usually celebrate it by going to church in straight nine days because of his novena mass but sad to say, I've never completed it. I just visit him once but doesn't mean that my faith for him change. I'm a bit disappointed because for the past years I had been completed all the novena mass but now, my schedule is very hectic due to the compliance of our thesis but I know this has nothing to do with the faith I am talking about.
His feast day is on 3rd sunday of January.

IMG20180117145210.jpg

This image of our Sñr. Sto. Niño is located at Basilica Minore del Santo Niño de Cebu Chapel. This is where the devotees pray their intentions to our patron saint. Some prayers are heard and some are not but doesn't end the faith we always believe in.

IMG20180117144716.jpg

While waiting for our turn to "hawk" which means kiss, I took picture of my husband and my daughter at the back of the image of "batang hesus" means baby jesus. It takes several minutes to wait because other devotees pray their heart out in front of the image which is not good to do because there are many devotees are waiting so instead pray at the side.

Thank you steemians. :)
God Bless y'all!

By: ellery025

Sort:  

Awww Cebu looks so beautiful, lovely photos! I miss it so much! Love Lali xx

Visit Cebu anytime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43