Great Faith

in #faith7 years ago

Yesterday I attended Life Austin Church. It was amazing! I will follow them on their website lifeaustin.com. The also have an app for my IPad. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

This is not a commercial for the church or for anyone who attends. Rather it is a question about foreknowledge. Foreknowledge is the theoretical ability for God to know what will happen in the future. This concept is a fundamental part of theology based on Biblical teaching.

My guess is that so much emphasis has been placed on Science teaching that most people would consider this concept rubbish. I am not so sure!

What I do understand and believe is that none of this can be proven. We as humans do not have the capacity to prove or disprove spiritual things. Many things must be believed through faith rather than by proof or through sensory physical feelings.

Nevertheless, I find satisfaction in many of my faith-based beliefs. This exposes me to potential ridicule from those who believe differently than I.

I have faith in the Steem blockchain. My belief and hope for the future regarding Steem is consistent with my understanding about our human ability to predict the future.

Can I prove my beliefs? No. Can another disprove my beliefs? Again no!

Faith is not faith if there is any proof involved. I can't imagine a life without faith. Faith is great!

When you create a post for Steemit, there is no way to prove the future value of present work. Belief is important. By repeating these acts of faith, we slowly can reach higher levels of confidence. Show me your faith by your works.

Does God know the future value of this post? I like to think so.

Can God motivate you to your votes? I hope so.

Does His ability affect my belief. Not at all. I believe in the community and your ability to act freely. Foreknowledge does not make us robotic.

Here is today's beauty.

jbean1ps.jpg

Sort:  

Placing science higher than faith and seek proof for everything show some inconsistency. If clear observation would be made, it would be realized that science would greatly fall when the Biblical expressions/teachings are taken away. In a nutshell, science explains the same truth from the Biblical perspective in an allegorical manner.

I agree with you john, your words is nice.. keep it up my friend

good story..
this is more to the discussion of talking about god or faith in a single conviction is mandatory, in order to become human beings who are obedient to the creator.
about the future ... we humans can only try and pray according to their own beliefs, because we humans can only design for the future, whereas its certainty is only in the existing god. Here lies the size of our faith individually.
talking about this clear stimeet talking about the technology created by human beings based on thought and science, here there is no certainty that we can make as fixed technology as we believe our faith in god.
steam is a new technology and I believe in the future will be born again new technology ..

Faith is the impulse that moves us in life. You have to be a fool to think that God is not present in every moment and every action of our lives. Of course God has a plan for each one of us and everything that happens in this world is by God's prior knowledge.

Thanks for sharing about your story..

I agree with you. Like your today's beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34