Faith in SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #faith7 years ago (edited)

Faith is believing strongly enough in something not yet seen to act as if it has been seen already. In my mind I can see the massive success of our blockchain. Our puny current state feels like the beginnings of a political revolution where small groups meet in private to discuss the hope of a better future.IMG_0237.JPG

We are all in a global economic swamp. We tread watter struggling to find solid footing. Steem is almost rock solid, but it still seems squishy. I think this is why I see posts about improvements and dangers to the system. Our hope of finding a solid footing fuels our passion to save the integrity of the system.

In the meantime we write posts and comments as we tread water to survive.

Faith in Steemit can only be proven by our contributions to the community. A solid foundation is built on the gifts of individuals.

The snakes and gators that we currently feel will eventually swim back into the swamp.

Steem On!

Here is today's beauty.

IMG_0168.JPG

Sort:  

Very inspiring post! :)

It's just wonderful. I beg you to continue.

Wonderful post doctor. upvoted.

You've got an incredible gift.

Awesome post. It reminded me of this quote:
"Some of us are buried by doubt from whence there is fear and unbelief...Take up the shield of faith" by Alistair Begg

Mr. Begg is an old favorite of mine. Thanks for bringing him to mind.

This has a good point, and let me share mine.

I have something that I believe can change the world around me, problem is the offgrid forums had become a place for trolls and some suspicious discouragements, so I just kept silent and somewhat waited for my opportunity as to WHEN and WHERE. When I read about STEEMIT and really analyzed the platform, I can only see growth if and only if you yourself is really bent on helping the community.

I am here now, I will be posting my 7th post in my 7th day here. What I can say is that I urge you to take a look, it may save you and me one day. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44